How to write 10,000 words a day

As I am far from even writing 1,000 words a day, 10,000 words seems like an impossible goal! Interesting reading though. Has anyone else managed it?

The Thesis Whisperer

One of the most popular posts on the Thesis Whisperer is How to write 1000 words a day and not go bat shit crazy. Last year a Twitter follower brought to my attention a post called How I went from writing 2000 words to 10,000 words a day by the fiction writer Rachel Aaron.

I did a double take.

Can you really write 10,000 words a day? Well, Rachel says she can, with three conditions:

1) Know what you are going to write before you write it
2) Set aside a protected time to write, and
3) Feel enthusiastic about what you are writing

I read the post with interest. Much of what Rachel did conformed with what I suggest in my earlier post, but I couldn’t bring myself to really believe Rachel’s productivity claims. To regularly write 10,000 words: It’s the dream, right? Imagine if you could reliably…

View original post 1,579 more words

One thought on “How to write 10,000 words a day

  1. Veena S. January 18, 2015 / 11:58 am

    Thank you for following my blog…do leave a comment how and why you find it useful, during your Research and other work…if at all. You may be specifically interested to read my blog entry ‘A Photo Essay – Al Mina Market. It talks about the migrant wroker community that thrives here in Abu Dhabi.

    I hope you like my entries.

    Like

Leave a Reply

